Hong Kong Disneyland Resort Hotels

Thanks to Elizabeth‘s grandparents we were able to spend a couple nights at the Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel. It looks a lot like the Grand Floridian resort at Disney World and I felt like it was some sort of mistake that I was allowed to stay in somewhere so fancy.

The rooms were very nice, huge compared to most places in Hong Kong, and there were a lot of cool little details in pretty much everything.

The balcony overlooked the pool and we could even see Hong Kong Island in the distance, a view that never got old.

It was fun to just walk around and take in all the details, including a lot of hidden Mickeys (and one hidden Donald!).

Even though Hong Kong Disneyland Resort is smaller compared to Disney World, there is still free transportation that loops from one hotel to the other and to the park. The walk from our hotel to the park was pretty short, but the heat made us very thankful for the coaches.

Disney’s Hollywood Hotel is the other hotel, which is also very nice. Although we didn’t stay there, we did spend some time exploring the grounds. Both of us loved the ’50s/art deco theming.

DSC_4060

Disney’s Hollywood Hotel is also home of Chef Mickey. I know I wrote about it before, but I liked it so much I had to mention it again. Kind of like how we ended up eating there again!

Staying on resort property gives such a great Disney experience. The magical immersion continues after you leave the park and it’s a great feeling.

I’ve read that a third hotel is under construction at Hong Kong Disneyland Resort, and another park is in the works.

Hong Kong Disneyland Resort is just another place on my list of places I’ve been but can’t wait to go back to!


Leave a comment